Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

Do I DARE Tell Her About Xanadu?

Monday, Apr. 24, 2006|12:18 a.m.

The first weekend of the first show I am in has now come and gone.

It's a much better show than I thought it was going to be... It's funny how shows do that... they look like crap for so long, and then all of the sudden, everything just clicks at the right time.

The show is a musical review of Broadway... So if you like Broadway songs, you'll like it - and if you don't, you'll be in hell.

In addition to participating in the chorus of a lot of songs, I do a rousing rendition of "There's No Business Like Show Business" - but I don't do an Ethel Merman impression while I do it, because I am all man (whatever THAT means.)

So the show has gone well so far... We have two more shows - next Friday and Saturday.

There's a cool woman in the show who has piqued my interest - is it me, or is "piqued my interest" a weird thing to say? - I think so, so instead I will just say that she seems pretty cool.

We talked at a party, and things went pretty well. But, as is pretty normal with me - I have managed to psych myself out of talking to her... When I saw her after that, I found myself getting nervous... Not sure of what to say. I guess it's more of the same "Don't say anything stupid..." philosophy that I am so very good at...

After the show last night we played cards together (Euchre) and she was my partner. I had fun. I think she did too... but I am not sure...

I talked to my friend Daria about her a little bit ago... (normally I would link you to her diaryland page, but seeing that she hasn't updated in well over a month, I won't do that this time.) :-) Here's the advice Daria gave me... (in order for all of the advice to make sense, I should tell you here that she's from Australia and moved here for work about six years ago.)

THEDARIA [12:16 AM]: ask her if she'd like to go down under...and then wink.
JustUhBill [12:16 AM]: LOL that would be great
THEDARIA [12:16 AM]: man, i find myself funny.
JustUhBill [12:17 AM]: it is funny
JustUhBill [12:17 AM]: unfortunately that's all I can think of...
THEDARIA [12:17 AM]: hee
JustUhBill [12:18 AM]: the wrong things that I would never really say that I think are hilarious...
THEDARIA [12:18 AM]: umm you could wear your Olivia Newton-John "Let's Get Physical" tshirt....that'd probably turn her on.
THEDARIA [12:19 AM]: or you could just hum it when around her...
THEDARIA [12:19 AM]: tell her how much you liked Xanadu.
(note - she is not making up the Xanadu thing... You can read all about that here. But I do not own an Olivia Newton-John tshirt, that was a joke. Really.)

So the funny thing is, I think Daria may be right with the last thing she said... I am a giant dork, and I think what I am afraid of is that if that comes out, she'll run away... So, if I embrace my dorkiness and show it to her, I'll find out if she is worth getting to know better. (It's late - does that even make sense?)

Anyway - if you have any great words of wisdom, share them with me in the comments section...
=========================================

Daria also shared a great personal ad from craig's list with me... I found it funny enough to share it with you too.. Country girl wanted - 35.

His ad is a simple one - all he says is "Looking for a genuine lady to hang out with and have some fun." and then there's a picture of him behind the wheel of what appears to be a truck holding a Budweiser beer.

Perhaps instead of titling his ad "Country girl wanted - 35" he could have said "Come drinkin' and drivin' with me!" He's classy. And with guys out there like this, I am worried about not seeming 'cool enough' to women? Funny, isn't it?
=========================================

One last thing, if you have a MySpace account and haven't added me to your friend list yet, what are you waiting for? Do it already. Thanks. :-)

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level