Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

Random Thoughts Before The Show

Wednesday, Oct. 05, 2005|12:10 a.m.

So we've got our first audience tonight for South Pacific... I suppose we are ready... We have costumes now and everything. :-)

I play Luther Billis in the show... Here's a picture of me on trying to talk Lieutenant Cable into taking a trip to Bali Hi...

Hopefully I don't make too big of a jackass of myself...
______________________________________________________________

I promise to only get serious for two short paragraphs here...

If you are planning on eating out today (Wednesday, October 5th), take a second to visit this web site to see what restaurants around you are participating in the Red Cross program Dine For America.

It's a national fundraiser for the American Red Cross Hurricane Relief Effort - basically restaurants donate part or all of the profits from this day to the Red Cross... It's a win/win for you - you get good food, and you help others.
______________________________________________________________

If you remember an entry I did about six months ago about World Beard and Mustache championships held in Carson City, Nevada, USA on November 1, 2003, you may want to check out these pictures.

They're from the latest World Beard and Mustache championships, which were held in Berlin October 1, 2005. There are some crazy beards!
______________________________________________________________
It was announced today that Comedian Nipsey Russell died on Sunday. Nipsey was famous for reciting short poems when he was a guest on 'The Tonight Show' or on game shows like The Match Game. Here's one of his poems...

"Don't put the baby on the water bed.
It could be very grim.
You'll never know if he's wetting the bed,
Or the bed is wetting him."

I think I speak for everyone when I say "Nipsey Russell was still alive?"
______________________________________________________________

In celebrities that must be retards news, you may have heard that Nicolas Cage has talked his wife into naming their newborn son Kal-El, the birth name of Superman.

I've seen Nicolas Cage give a few brilliant performances, but seriously - something has to really wrong with you if you think giving your child a space name from a super hero comic book is a good idea.

The kid better hope his classmates don't have any kryptonite, or he is going to get the shit kicked out of him every day at recess.

What happened to the good ol' days when celebrities would name their kids normal names like Apple?
______________________________________________________________

I was looking at some ecards on Yahoo yesterday and found the perfect ecard for anyone who has broken up with their significant other and is trying to become a creepy stalker... I swear, this is a real card you can send to people through Yahoo...

If I was dating someone who sent me this card, I would have to immediately break up with her, leave town, and change my name.
______________________________________________________________

I am not sure if you are familiar with all of the horrible things going on in the Gaza Strip, but I found something wrong with this story...

Here's the part of the story that I find puzzling: "More than three dozen Palestinian police officers broke into the parliament building in Gaza City on Monday, firing in the air to protest a lack of bullets..." Well, I suppose that's one way to voice your opinion...

This gives me some great ideas - I think I may kill people here in town to protest senseless violence. Or perhaps I'll hunt/shoot/kill bald eagles to protest bald eagles being an endangered species. Or maybe I'll poke people's eyes out to protest the lack of funding for accidental blindness.

It is a strange, strange world we live in.

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level