Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

I Approved This Entry

2004-10-07|10:24 p.m.

I'm Ramblin' Bill, and I approved this entry.

Man, I wish that phrase would not appear before every political commercial in the world. There is a lame local guy running for some lame local office that says that on his lame local commercial. (yes, it is local and it is lame.)

Am I supposed to think "Wow, if this man approved this ad, he MUST be a natural born leader!" It turns out I think "If this ass is going to follow this lame trend, I refuse to vote for him."

Okay, so I will not really base my vote on that - that would be pretty sad. I think way too many people base their vote on a pamphlet, or a 30 second TV ad. I would never do that. I base my vote on who the most attractive candidate is.

Come on, who wants to look at someone ugly on the news every night? Not me!

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

So I woke up late for work this morning... kind of.

The latest I can be at work is 9:00am. I woke up this morning about 6:45. Way too early unless I wanted to be at work at 8:00. I didn't.

So stupid me decides to go back to sleep. BIG MISTAKE.

My alarm went off at 7:15, and I was really tired even though I was wide awake a 1/2 hour earlier. So I decided to hit snooze.

I hit snooze 4 or 5 more times and then turned off my alarm. I laid there 'for just a second' before I got up. BIG MISTAKE #2.

So the next thing I know, I look at my alarm clock, and it is 8:57. Fuck.

So I Woke up, got out of bed,
Dragged a comb across my head
Found my way downstairs and drank a cup,
And looking up I noticed I was late.
Found my coat and grabbed my hat
Made the bus in sec... Damn sorry. Wrong day in the life...

So I sprung out of bed, quickly popped contacts into my eyes and got dressed, and ran out the door. I hate days that I do not shower. Not as much as my co-workers hate days that I do not shower, but...

So I made it to work by 9:15 - not bad, but still late.

You would think I would learn by now to just get up when I wake up. I know now that it is something I should do... but for some reason I can rationalize anything for a few more minutes of sleep.

Please insert your own rationalizing a few more minutes of sleep joke on the comments page. I am too tired to come up with a good one right now - and I am sure that there are many good jokes that can be made there...

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

I really need to find a good Halloween costume. I think it would be very funny to go to the big Halloween party as The Bee Girl from that Blind Lemon video.

But although funny, I think it would wear out after about 5 minutes. Then I would just feel like an ass.

But I thought it would be interesting to see what I would look like as the Bee Girl. So I hired an artist to come up with this very accurate recreation...

Damn, I am HOT!

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level