Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

25 Things That Annoy Me

Monday, Apr. 18, 2005|1:03 a.m.

Ever have one of those days where everything annoys you? Me too. Which is why I give you a list of things that have annoyed me today.

1 When the phone rings about 45 minutes before I have to wake up... Not enough time to go back to sleep, but too early to get ready.

2 When I'm whistling a song and someone else starts whistling too - but they start whistling a different song.

3 When the car next to me at a red light has the music turned up so loud that I can't hear the music playing in my car.

4 When you are having a serious conversation with someone, and a third party butts in and asks "Hey, what are we talking about?"

5 Unsolicited advice from a know-it-all who isn't anywhere near an expert on the subject.

6 Guys who talk to me when I am standing at a urinal taking a piss.

7 Guys who talk to me when I am in a stall in the men's room. (For the love of Pete, didn't you get the guy's handbook that says that you DON'T talk to other guys in the bathroom?)

8 Phrases like "For the love of Pete."

9 People who talk about themselves in third person. Man, does Bill really hate that.

10 That feeling you get on Sunday nights - the one where you realize that when you wake up in the morning, you have to deal with an entire week of work.

11 When people use 'your' when they should be using 'you're.'

12 Arrogant people.

13 Internet talk - Things like: "U no wut I mean?" or "How R U 2nite?"

14 People who decide it would be better to stop on the entrance ramp to the highway than it would be to actually merge into traffic.

15 People who decide that the fast lane is the perfect place to go five miles under the speed limit.

16 People who use the horns on their cars when traffic is tied up for miles.

17 Shitheads who decide they don't need to sit in traffic like the rest of us, so they drive over to the birm of the highway and make it their own personal lane.

18 How some people who claim to be religious can be the most hypocritical people you'll ever meet in your life.

19 People who sprinkle foreign words into a conversation, just to sound more sophisticated. You may like it, but I don't think it's apropos.

20 How some people exaggerate EVERYTHING IN THE ENTIRE WORLD.

21 When it's 12:30 at night and the person in the apartment next to me decides now is the perfect time to slap some R&B music in the CD player and turn the bass up.

22. When something gets into my eye underneath one of my contact lenses, and makes it feel like someone jabbed a hot poker into my eye.

23. People who overuse words like "ironic" and "cliche" - and in overusing them, don't end up using them correctly.

24. Feeling you can't end a list with only 23 items - so you end up trying to stretch it to 25 - when clearly you only had 23 annoying things that you wanted to say.

25. Staying up way too late to write about things that annoy you.

I am sure there are plenty of things that annoy you too - C'mon, you know you want to share them with someone... So share them with all of us in the comment section!

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level