Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

Discipline and the Robo Urinal

Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005|1:48 a.m.

As if I have not been able to make this clear in this journal yet, I have the discipline of a two year old.

A few days ago I lost a filling. When I called the dentist, they told me they couldn't get me in for a few days. No problem - it's not like it hurts or anything.

Anyway, they suggested I go to a drug store and pick up some temporary filling material to put in the tooth until I get there. This way I wouldn't get anything caught in it, and I wouldn't further chip the tooth, expose it to anything, etc...

So the filling material I picked up is advertises "The same ingredients dentists use" and "no mixing" on the package, so I figured it would be easy to take care of.

So after cleaning/preparing the tooth, I put the material in the cavity area. At this point, the directions say to "Avoid chewing on the repair for an hour to allow the material to set."

In the dentist's office, this is when they get out that funny looking heat gun and dry the material very fast. Unfortunately for me, I don't have one of those fancy guns.

Once the material was in my mouth, I couldn't stop touching it, playing with it, pushing on it with my tongue, etc. I knew I wasn't suppose to touch it or play with it, but I just can't help myself. It was like my tongue knew it was the forbidden fruit, and it just had to have it.

Now, about 24 hours later, pretty much all of the material has chipped away and when I get to the dentist I know they are just going to laugh at me. I'd go buy more, but I am sure I would just end up doing the same thing again...

Oh well, the appointment is only a few days away, what could happen between now and then? (famous last words...)

=====================================================================

Gentlemen, would you ever use this:Robo Urinal: Behold Your Porcelain Master? Ever?

In case you don't want to click, (but how you could not want to click on a link with the words "Robo Urinal" in it is beyond me) I've provided you with a picture (borrowed from Gizmodo.)

Apparently, the arm's name is "Shakeutron," and as far as I can tell, it's there to hold and shake your member when you have to take a leak.

Seeing this makes me wonder many things... A few of them are: "What has happened to make man so lazy that he can't hold and shake his own penis anymore?" "How is it cleaned between each use?" and "I wonder if George Jetson uses this."

But most importantly, it makes me wonder, "what happens if there's some sort of mechanical problem?"

The only answer that I can figure out is - I guess you either leave with less than you started with, or you get a free happy ending.

I'm sorry - I suppose I was wrong for excluding the women in the question above... Perhaps women would have a great reason to use Shakeutron that I'm not aware of. Ladies, what could you use this for? Men, what can ladies use this for?

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level