Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

Pizza

2003-10-08|1:17 a.m.

So I was going to write about how rediculous I think the whole California recall thing is, but that was already done by chickie-legs tonight, so now I must move on to something else...

So a co-worker and I ordered a pizza from Domino's for lunch today. Why is it whenever someone sees you with a pizza box, you hear a number of "wacky" comments from them?

First, when bringing the pizza from the front desk to our lunchroom on the third floor, someone I don't know said, "Hey, so you ordered me some pizza?" Now about the first 1,000 times someone had said that to me, I was able to muster up polite laughter. However, I can't even do that anymore. Now when someone says that to me, I smile and say "Yeah, like you need to eat more pizza." (okay, maybe not,)

So later, we are sitting eating our lovely pizza, and a guy who works in a different department comes in and says "So, eating Domino's, huh?"

Now what kind of goofy ass question is that? What gave it away? Was it the box that said "Domino's" on it in BIG RED LETTERS, or was it the picture of a domino on the pizza box?

What ended up coming out of my mouth was, "No, this is actually a homemade pizza. I found the hardest part was painting the cardboard to actually look like a pizza box." I am sure he thought I was a complete ass, but I thought he was a complete idiot, so I guess we are even.

So I don't really have an end for this posting... but damn, stupid stuff like that pisses me off.

The End.

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level