Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

Jungle Entry

Sunday, Sept. 25, 2005|1:26 a.m.

Tonight my mom, sister, niece (who is 2 and a 1/2 years old) and I went to dinner at Ruby Tuesdays. It wasn't a very exciting meal. However, after dinner we went over to a local department store so my sister could pick up some make-up. It was at that point that things, if only momentarily, got a little more exciting.

After my niece watches TV, she usually talks about whatever she watched for the rest of the day. Earlier in the day she watched something with a jungle in it - because everyone had the word 'jungle' in front of their names. I was "Jungle Bully," (My family still calls me 'Billy,' and she can't quite say that...) my mom was 'Jungle Nana,' my sister 'Jungle Mommy' and so on...

I was about five to ten feet away from my mom and sister entertaining my niece when the lady working the make-up counter walked over. My niece said "Hello Jungle Lady," which would have been cute and nice if the woman wasn't of African American decent.

The woman sort of laughed and said hello to her and walked over to my sister to help. I very quickly ran away...

What's the appropriate thing to do in that situation? I didn't want to call any more attention than needed to it and say something like "She's calling everyone jungle names today." It probably wouldn't have sounded true either...

Yeah, that was fun.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Speaking of fun, the cruise was fantastic... Here's a picture of me on the island of Coco Cay with the ship in the background:

My face really is that red. I managed to get pretty frickin' burnt. I also managed to get pretty frickin' drunk. My three day bar bill was a whopping $290.00. Ouch.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

South Pacific opens in less than two weeks now. We've got a lot of work to do still, so I may not be around much. But once the show opens things will return to closer to normal and I'll be writing more.

You've been warned.

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level