Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

Ad Wizards, Cardinals, and Questions. Oh my!

2004-10-15|12:00 a.m.

If I ever ran in to Mr. Wendy, the unofficial spokesman for Wendy's, I would have to smack the crap out of him with the Arby's oven mitt.

I mean, who are the ad wizards who came up with THAT one? (can you name the SNL skit that line came from? If you are the first to name the skit and/or host in the comment section at the bottom of the page, you'll be entered into the brand spankin' new Ramblin' Bill Hall of Fame! But more about that in a moment...)

So anyway, Mr. Wendy and Oven Mitt...

They make funny beer commercials. They make somewhat interesting soft drink commercials. Why can't they make a fast food commercial that does not suck so bad?

Damn...

About a year ago, Beth had a Diaryland entry that talked about this very subject. Check it out. Now. I'll just sit here and wait and sing "The Girl From Ipanema"

Tall and tan and young and lovely
The girl from Ipanema goes walking
And when she passes, each one she passes goes - ah

When she walks, she's like a samba
That swings so cool and sways so gentle
That when she passes, each one she passes goes - ooh

(ooh) but I watch her so sadly
How can I tell her I love her
Yes I would give my heart gladly
But each day, when she walks to the sea
She looks straight ahead, not at me

Tall, (and) tan, (and) young, (and) lovely
The girl from Ipanema goes walking
And when she passes, I smile - but she doesn't see (doesn't see)
(she just doesn't see, she never sees me,...)

Oh, there you are! I was starting to think that you were not coming back.

I think you will agree, that entry of Beth's was pretty funny.

I just realized, I do not have an ending to this part of my diaryland entry. So I am going to end it like I ended all of the stories I would write as an assignment in grade school when I was too lazy to come up with an ending to the story...

THE END

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
HALL OF FAME TALK

Q. So what is this Hall of Fame?

A. Just an area where I plan to give you credit for answering some sort of silly trivia or doing something that I find impressive or funny.


Q. How often will you ask questions that can get me into the Hall of Fame?

A. That's a good question. I don't know. However often I feel like it.


Q. Geepers Bill, that is a fantastic idea! How did you come up with it?

A. Thanks for the compliment - but to be honest, it is not my idea. Kelly, or Luva (as some people call her) does something where she rewards people for noticing when she uses a song lyric in one of her entries. I liked the idea so much, I stole it and tweaked it for my own use.


Q. Golly Bill, how did you get to be so cool?

A. Thanks for thinking I am cool. I don't have a great answer for that question either. I've always been this way.


Q. I love you.

A. Okay, that is not even a question. Seriously.


Q. Why are you typing this entry in your boxer shorts?

A. Wait a minute, how did you know that? Are you watching me or something? I am starting to get freaked out so I am just going to move on now.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

So I found out yesterday that I have been called back for the final auditions for the show I talked about in the last entry... Callbacks are on Tuesday. Hopefully I will know something by next Wednesday morning - and that it is good news! I will keep you posted.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

So the St. Louis Cardinals won again tonight. That means they beat the Astros two days in a row. I hear it is because they hired Bobby Brown as a consultant.

Yeah, that Bobby Brown. The guy who recorded the original version of the song "My Prerogative."

Why did the Cardinals hire Bobby Brown? Well, they wanted someone who knows a lot about beating Houston.

Thank you and goodnight!

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level