Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

Goatees

2003-10-01|1:02 a.m.

It's late again, and here I am. I do not think I will ever get a decent night of sleep again. But enough about that.

So I am growing a goatee for a production of "Man of La Mancha" that I'm in. I have never had facial hair before, and now I know why. It's a pain in the ass. If you mess up when you are shaving, there is no way to cover it. You just have to try to mess up the exact same way on the other side. (Yeah, I MEANT to have a giant divot on both sides like that. Seriously, everyone's doing it. Check out Ben Afleck's goatee the next time you see him - it is exactly the same way!)

So that is not the only reason I hate the goatee... I have discovered I have a few gray hairs mixed in there. What's up with that? I am way too young to have gray hairs anywhere. It's only a stray hair here and there, but they are still there. Do you think that I can get people to think that they are not gray hairs, but rather "highlights"? Yeah, me neither.

I am sure it will only be a matter of time before some shithead points it out to me too. Why do people feel the need to do that? I can already hear some ass say something along the lines of "Whoa, you've got some gray hairs in there - you're getting old!" and then some washed up former NBA star will chime in, saying "No play for Mr. Gray!" (Christ I hate those commercials, but that is another story.)

I'm afraid to find out where gray hair will pop up next... (NO! NOT DOWN THERE!)

A few people have told me that they think I look better with a goatee. I am sure they mean it as a compliment, but I don't really take it that way.

In my opinion, they might as well say to me, "Hey Bill, the more of your face you cover up, the better you look." It probably wouldn't stop there though... They would continue, "As a matter of fact - Here. Please put this paper bag over your head, you hideous freak."

So anyway - I have to get to bed.

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level