Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

Have I Really Resorted to Talking About Ziggy?

Monday, May. 09, 2005|12:38 a.m.

Uh oh. Sounds like somebody's got a case of the Mondays. - Peggy, Lumbergh's Secretary in Office Space

Fuck, how did the weekend manage to go by so quickly? I didn't really do anything to take advantage of the time off. As a result, I don't think I am going to actually do any work on Monday. If my boss asks me about it, I will just respond with Peter's line from Office Space, "It's not that I'm lazy; it's that I just don't care."

For some reason, I don't think that will work though - so I suppose I am going to have to actually try at work... Sheesh, I hate Mondays.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

I haven't been that great about updating lately - Over the last couple of weeks I've saved some pictures that I intended to write about in journal entries, however I never got around to actually writing the entries. As a result, the images aren't as relevant as they were when I first saved them.

A normal person would just delete the pictures - but I've never considered myself normal - so I've put a couple of them together to form a little 'quiz.' Can you figure out what the progression is and fill in the blank?

Each of the pictures is ___ than the last.

If you said "Each of the pictures is gayer than the last," you made the right call.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Seriously - what in the hell is the deal with Ziggy cartoons? I remember liking them back in grade school... Did they get worse over time, or did my taste in comics suck when I was in 5th grade?

The artist doesn't even seem to be trying. He has 'shoe store' written in pretty much the same color, size, and font as the dialogue. Is he such a bad artist that writing 'shoe store' across the top was the only way he could convey that Ziggy went to buy a pair of shoes?

Here's another Ziggy cartoon that annoyed me a few weeks ago...

Wow - a 'Mini-Me' reference in 2005. How relevant. Do you think the artist just rented Austin Powers for the first time, or did his great-great grandson just point out that his shitty cartoon happened to look a little like Mini-Me?

So I've decided to draw my own Ziggy cartoon... Turns out it's pretty easy to do!


=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Did you watch the Kentucky Derby? If so, I am sure you already know that: Giacomo Upsets Field to Win Kentucky Derby

I'm glad she's found work since "Just Shoot Me" was canceled.

I have to admit though, after all the fantasies I've had about her, it creeps me out a little that she's really a horse.

Of course, I'd still do her.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

I was watching VH1 around lunchtime today (what most people call lunchtime anyway - I was just waking up.) I Love the 90s was on.

There was a segment that was called something like "Hotties of 1990" and Michael Bolton was the host.

He introduced himself like this: "Hello, I am Michael Bolton, The Voice, and here are the hotties of 1990."

The voice?

I can see if he called himself 'the dumbass who had a mullet long after they went out of style,' or 'the guy that you only hear on shitty soft rock stations,' or even 'the jackass that has never recorded a decent song,' but the voice? How self involved do you have to be to call yourself 'the voice?'

What a douche bag.

I will leave you with a few words about Michael Bolton from the movie Office Space. Enjoy!

Samir: No one in this country can ever pronounce my name right. It's not that hard: Samir Na-gheen-an-a-jar. Nagheenanajar.
Michael Bolton: Yeah, well at least your name isn't Michael Bolton.
Samir: You know there's nothing wrong with that name.
Michael Bolton: There was nothing wrong with it... until I was about 12 years old and that no-talent ass clown became famous and started winning Grammys.
Samir: Hmm... well why don't you just go by Mike instead of Michael?
Michael Bolton: No way. Why should I change? He's the one who sucks.

Happy Monday!

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level