Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

Happy New Year?

Thursday, Dec. 29, 2005|9:29 p.m.

If I hear one more bastard shove this �Happy New Year� crap down my throat, I think I am going to scream.

Just because you end your year on December 31st, you assume that I do too? How incredibly insensitive of you...

Quite frankly, your thought process just pisses me off. How do you know I don't use the Chinese calendar? You don't do you?

Don't you realize that the date of the Chinese new year is determined by the lunar calendar, so festivities begin with the new cycle of the moon that falls between January 21 and February 19? Of course you don't.

Nor do you know that the Chinese New Year doesn't start until your January 29th, 2006. Don't rush me, bastard.

I suppose you also don't know that each year is named for one of 12 symbolic animals in sequence either. I'll bet you don't know that the animals, in their sequential order, are the rat, ox, tiger, hare, dragon, serpent, horse, ram, monkey, rooster, dog, and boar.

Did you know that your 2006 is the year of the dog? Of course you didn't. Why would you? You only care about yourself.

My dog is getting old and may have to be put to sleep soon. The "new year" that you so joyously speak of doesn't sound that "happy" now, does it?

Again, how incredibly insensitive of you... Why can't more people have the common courtesy to respect our differences? Quite frankly, it pisses me off.

PS - I know I said this in my last entry, but I'll say it again! I hope you had a very Merry Christmas! Mine was fantastic!

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level