Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

50 Questions and Tom Hanks

Saturday, May. 06, 2006|8:01 p.m.

Because I spent way too much time working on something called "50 of the MOST Random Questions EVER" over at MySpace, I thought I would go ahead and post it here too... BUT - I've also added a little 'bonus material' below it.

50 of the MOST Random Questions EVER

1. Where were you 1 hour ago?
Attempting to clean up my really messy apartment. (I failed)

2. Who are you in love with?
What kind of love are we talking about? I love my mom, my sisters, my nieces and nephew, my friends, my dog... I could go on and on.

3. What is the largest amount of money you spent in one store?
I don't remember the amount, but it's probably when I bought my bed, dining room table, couch, and love seat. It's all paid off now. Isn't this a great story? Maybe I'll tell it again later.

4. Is there anything pink within 10 feet of you?
There's a pink book titled "Coming to Terms with Acting: An Instructive Glossary."

5. When is the last time you went to the mall?
I don't recall. I'd have to guess it's been at least a month... (look at all of the exciting things you are learning about my life...)

6. Are you wearing socks right now?
Yes.

7. Do you have a car worth over $5,000?
Yes.

8. When was the last time you drove out of town?
I drove to Columbus a few weeks ago to meet with clients. It was the Monday morning after Easter and I had to wake up at 5am. I wasn't happy about it.

9. Have you been to the movies in the last 5 days?
No. I may go to the movies in the next 5 days though. Does that count for anything?

10. Are you popular?
The most popular person ever. When I go out in public, I am often mobbed by people wanting to be my friend. It's a curse, but one that I am willing to accept, because I love people.

11. What was the last thing you had to drink?
A Coke.

12. What are you wearing right now?
Shorts and a t-shirt. (and if you were paying attention earlier, you'll know one other thing I am wearing. If you weren't paying attention, you don't deserve to know that I am also wearing socks.)

13. Do you wash your car or let the car wash do it?
The car wash takes care of it. I live in an apartment - no hose, no driveway.

14. Last food that you ate?
Pretzels.

15. Where were you last week at this time?
Getting ready for the closing night of a show.

16. Have you bought any clothing items in the last week?
T-shirts to wear under dress shirts. Exciting, no?

17. When is the last time you ran?
It's been over a week now. Thanks for making me feel guilty about it.

18. What's the last sporting event you watched?
I am watching the countdown to the Kentucky Derby (Horseracing for those outside of the USA) right now.

19. What was your favorite class?
First class. The seats are more comfortable and you don't have to pay extra for drinks.

20. What is your dream vacation?
Anyplace warm with a beach.

21. Last person's house you were in?
My friend Ron's house last night.

22. How old are your parents?
My mom's in her early 60s (she wouldn't want me to tell you her actual age.) My dad passed away in '98.

23. Are you in love?
This is awfully similar to question 2. That random thing you speak of is just a big pile of bull.

24. Do you miss anyone right now?
As a matter of fact, I do. Please excuse me while I go have a good cry.

25. Last play you saw?
Les Miserables for about the 5th time... It wasn't the best version I've ever seen. They rushed way too many songs.

26.
Um... Well... There's no question here. I guess that means ALL DRINK!!! Woo hoo! Party! And because I am sure you wanted to read it again, I spent the most money in a store the time I bought my bed, dining room table, couch, and love seat. It's all paid off now. (You are welcome.)

27. What are your plans for tonight?
I am not sure. I haven't felt very well today. If I feel better, I may go see a movie. If I don't, I may rent a pay-per-view movie and then watch SNL (Tom Hanks is the host. I loves me the Tom Hanks. He's always funny.)

28. Who is the last person you sent a message to on myspace?
My niece.

29. Next trip you are going to take?
Probably to my cousin's wedding up in Michigan in July. Do you want to come?

30. Ever go to camp?
I was horribly deprived as a child and never went to camp. As a result, I can't sit around a camp fire and sing songs now without crying like a baby.

31. Were you an honor roll student in school?
I spent way too much time trying to make people laugh to be on the honor roll. I did make the honor roll my senior year of high school though.

32. What do you want to know about the future?
How Marty McFly and Doc Brown are doing.

33. Are you wearing any perfume or cologne?
Nope - however I can still slightly smell cigar smoke from last night... (The pants I wore last night are on the futon behind me... I really need to do laundry.)

34. Are you hungry?
I am hungry for knowledge.

35. Where is(are) your best friend(s) located?
Here on earth. All of them.

36. Who is(are) your best friend(s)?
The people who are here on earth. (This question is directly related to the last one. That's not very random.)

37. Do you have a tan?
Yes, but I am not showing you my tan lines.

38. How old do you want to be or were you when you have kids?
I hope to have them while I am still young enough to pick them up and remember their names.

39. Do you collect anything?
Yes. However you didn't ask what I collect, therefore I am not going to tell you what it is. That will show you. Ha ha.

40. Who is the biggest gossip you know?
My boss.

41. Last time you got stopped by a cop or pulled over?
It's been about five years since I was pulled over for speeding. And if this question jinxes me, I am going to be very upset at you.

42. Have you ever drank your soda from a straw?
Believe it or not, I have!!! How crazy is that??? And how weird that you would ask!!! In order for me to drink soda from a straw, it would mean that at some point in my life I would have had to have gone to a restaurant and ordered a soda!!! And who has ever done that??? Everyone? Oh, never mind then.

43. How do you like your drinks?
Hot and wet, the same way I like my... hot tubs.

44. Do you like hot sauce?
Yes, often times I'll just sit on the couch watching the game while drinking bottle after bottle of hot sauce.

45. Last time you took a shower?
Yesterday. I am dirty. I'll take one in a little bit so I'll be clean.

46. Do you need to do laundry?
Haven't you been paying attention? Way back at question 33 I told you that I needed to do laundry. Why ask these questions if you aren't going to listen to the answers. Sheesh.

47. What is your heritage?
Irish and German.

48. Are you someone's best friend?
Yes.

49. Are you rich?
I am rich when it comes to family, love, and friendship. Income wise, not so much.

50. What do you think of the person who took this survey before?
Andria? She's a great lady, but she doesn't take defeat in 80s music competitions very well. And that makes me sad.

=============================================

As I mentioned in the question section above, Tom Hanks is hosting SNL tonight. I am looking forward to seeing it (I hope I'm not let down... SNL isn't always funny anymore.)

I hear Tom has a new movie coming out called "The DaVinci Code." How odd of a title is that? I haven't heard anything about this at all. Is it based on a book or something?

In an effort to find more out about the movie, I did a little research. Here's a brief synopsis of the film. "Tom Hanks plays a child astronaut who wants to be big. While in space, he grows up overnight aboard his spacecraft, Apollo 13. Not prepared for the extra size and weight of his new size, the spacecraft ends up crashing on a desert island.

The crash leaves him a little slow mentally, but he still knows what love is - and falls in love with a mermaid, who brings him back home. He finds out that the mermaid loves to paint and has hidden clues in her paintings. With is trusty dog, Hooch, he figures out the answers to these clues while posing as a lawyer in Philadelphia who has AIDS. Along the way he rescues a private guy named Ryan. By the end of the movie he has learned the very important message that "There is no crying in baseball."

Wow, that sounds like a GREAT movie! I can't wait to see it.

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level