Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

But I Suppose Time Will Tell...

2004-12-05|11:27 p.m.

So on Monday evening I go to Omaha for most of the week for work. Now before you go laughing at me, I think you should know that I've heard that Omaha is the Las Vegas of Nebraska. (okay, so that is not true. Sue me.)

It should be interesting - I get to attend some management seminar... (boring) but the evenings will allow me to catch up on sleep if nothing else. (after all, it is Omaha - what the hell else is there to do in Omaha?)

I'll be staying in a Crowne Plaza - they are pretty nice and have GREAT beds (not as good as Westin's 'Heavenly Beds,' but still really nice.) Another reason for me to sleep more than usual!

The person I am traveling with is someone a few of us call "Jessica Simpson" at work. She's nice, cute, appears to have more than a few 'blonde moments' and is married to Nick Lachey (okay not to him, but she is married.)

I really don't know her too well - so I could be mistaken. If nothing else, this trip will give me the chance to get to know her better.

I suppose time will tell.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On the news tonight there was a story about a local priest who got a 16 year old girl pregnant back in the 1960s, and then the local Archdiocese made the lady put her child up for adoption.

The lawsuit claims that priest, who died in 1988, sometimes heard the girl's confessions and would absolve her of her sins, including the sin of having sex with him.

I think I speak for everyone when I say this is shocking... Who would have thought that priests had sex with anyone other than little boys?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

How the hell did Billy Bush get his job? That bastard is one of the most annoying people on TV today.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I had an audition tonight for "Chicago" The musical revival that has been on Broadway since 1996 and was turned into the movie with Renee Zelweiger and Catherine Zeta-Jones. It would kick ass to get a part in this - but I know competition is huge - and I didn't 'nail' the audition. I just hope I did well enough to get a call back... (but since I will be out of town on the dates of the callbacks, I doubt I will unless they really liked me.) I guess time will tell.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

How many times can I say "I guess time will tell" in this entry. If you are keeping score at home, so far - it's two.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So a little over a week ago I signed up at match.com... I thought it was about time to get back into the dating scene - and I am not really into picking women up in bars, so this seemed like a decent alternative.

I have a few friends who have used it, and they seem to think it works well. I suppose time will tell for me. (I did that one on purpose - but if you are counting, that would be the third time I have said that in this entry.)

Now the sad part - I have not replied to any emails that have been sent to me yet, nor have I sent any email out. I should probably do that sometime soon... That's on the agenda after I return from Omaha - but before I leave for Manila...

Man... with the holidays, when am I going to find time to go out on a date? (does it sound like I am backing out of the words I typed above?)

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level