Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

It's Stupid Clients, NOT My Stupidity, That Keeps Me Up So Late

Monday, Apr. 17, 2006|12:53 a.m.

Let's say you have to wake up at 5:00am to drive a few hours for a meeting with a client at work. When would you decide to figure out what you were going to wear? If you're anything like me, you make that decision around 11:30pm the night before.

It was 11:30 when I discovered that I didn't have anything to wear... I only have one suit, and it needs to be dry cleaned, so that's out. I have several blazers that I can wear, but when I go through the pants that go with the blazers, they are dirty...

So at 11:55pm, I threw a load of wash into the washing machine. It will finish sometime around 1:15am. If I am able to get to sleep by 1:30am, that will give me about 3 and 1/2 hours to sleep tonight.

Boy am I going to impress these clients... I am so brilliant, it's not even funny.

So since I'm up, I thought I would do something productive. But then I decided that I don't want to clean up my apartment, so I decided to write a diaryland entry instead.
======================================================

I saw this story online today... Am I the only one who thinks this caption fits?


======================================================

Am I the only one who has this internal monologue playing sometimes when you are talking to someone attractive for the first time?

"Don't say anything stupid. Don't say anything stupid. Don't say anything stupid. Well damn it, that was stupid! Okay, don't panic - just don't say anything else stupid. Don't say anything else stupid..."

FYI - It turns out that if that is your internal monologue, chances are you are going to say all kinds of stupid things.

The really funny part - as I was saying stupid things I discovered that I didn't care. It's who I am, and if she doesn't like it, screw her. There are plenty of other women who may like me. Besides, she wasn't that attractive anyway.
======================================================

I made another discovery over the weekend - Episodes of "So Notorious" and "Hogan Knows Best" are available online.

Repent people. The Apocalypse is here.
======================================================

I got through this entry in about 20 minutes. That's some kind of record for me... Usually it takes me FOREVER to write an update. And it's the second update in just a couple of days - which is also a record for me... I've sucked about updating recently.

Becka, you are really going to have to change the second part of your diaryland profile comment about me.

"...not that he actually rambles that much..i mean once every 2 weeks or so is not exactly rambling :P" isn't very accurate anymore, is it?

I've got a few ideas for replacement phrases... How about "His diaryland diary is the best thing since sliced bread." or "I didn't know what funny was until I started reading his diaryland diary." Both seem pretty reasonable and true, right?

Maybe you've got a better idea for a profile comment about me for her profile? If so, leave it in my comments section. I'll pass all of the good ones all of them onto her.

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level