Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

My Old, Wrinkled, and Messy Florida Entry

2004-03-16|12:06 a.m.

My apartment is a shit hole. Not in a 'it's in a bad part of town' way. More like in a 'I live in a pig pen' kind of way.

There is so much clutter that I have no idea where to begin cleaning it up. So instead I've decided to write a diaryland entry.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

I leave for Florida in a little over 24 hours. Every year (for about the last 5 or 6 years) my friend Bob and I go down to see the Reds play a few games and play a few rounds of golf. Damn, I need this vacation.

Every year I have to convince at least one person that I am not going down for spring break.

The last thing in the world I want to be is the pathetic older guy who is hanging out with all the 20 year old women buying them beer in hopes that I get a little action...

I mean, what good can come from that - other than a night of unbridled passion that I have only seen in a Cinemax movie... Hmmm, so I wonder where all the college chicks stay in Sarasota!

Seriously though, we really have no intention of hanging with the younger crowd... I am well past the age where I can blend in with people in college. I am probably just a few years away from hearing comments like "Christ, who brought their dad on spring break?"

This year will not be a very long stay - we are trying to save money. We leave on Wednesday morning, and come home late Friday night...

I feel a little guilty about going. I still owe my mom a little money... I was a little short at Christmas so I borrowed a little from her. I have yet to pay her back... I know she would not say anything about it, but I do not want her to think I forgot about it and don't plan on paying her back.

It's just that I REALLY need to get away from work (and life) for a few days. I've got to talk to her about it tomorrow...

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

I was at a store over the weekend and bought a 'wrinkle free' dress shirt that was on sale. I just got it out of the drier. It's more wrinkled than a 100 year old woman's left tit!!!

You know what I am talking about guys! Shout out to all the geriatric lovin' fellas in the house!

This concludes the really creepy portion of the diaryland entry.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

In my last entry, I wrote about going to see "The Passion of The Christ." Since then, whenever someone starts to get on my nerves, I find myself quoting a line from the movie.

I find it really helps me relax a little. It brings a sense of calm over me that, until recently, I did not experience too often.

So anyway, when someone is getting really annoying - doing something really stupid like starring in the lame movie 'Envy,' even though they have tons of comedic talent, dancing at 'da club' even though they have absolutely no rhythm, talking way too loud about personal issues in a room full of strangers, or french kissing in public, I say "Father, forgive them. They know not what they do."

That is what Jesus meant when he said it, isn't it?

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Okay, that is all for tonight. I have to get to sleep. See you after I get back from Florida!

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level