Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

The Social Retard

Tuesday, Aug. 09, 2005|12:06 a.m.

Am I destined to be single forever?

I am pretty sure if you look 'social retard' up in a psychology book, you would probably find my name - as in: See Ramblin' Bill. (Okay, you'd probably find my real name - but why start typing my real name here now?)

I am not a social retard in every situation - as I've documented here, it's usually just when I like a woman and she seems to like me.

I am great during the flirting stage... I can be funny, smart, etc. For some reason though, once there seems to be potential though, I seem to fall apart.

Most people would say that when there is potential it's the perfect time to feel comfortable. But not me... That's the perfect time to start to panic.

What pisses me off is that I am not sure why I seem to freak out.

Is it because I am afraid she won't like me when she gets to know me? Am I afraid that I won't really like her? Is it some combination of both, or is it something entirely different? Fuck, I don't know.

What I do know is that I get afraid of silence - but also afraid to say something stupid.

For anyone who doesn't know me - I say lots of stupid things - mainly because stupid things make me laugh... (see pretty much any other entry for proof of that.) So to be afraid to say something stupid is... well, pretty stupid.

Tonight I started to panic so I ended a phone conversation after about 5 minutes. If I were her I wouldn't want to deal with this shit.

So tomorrow night we're going to see a concert - here's to hoping I snap out of this strange thing and can just be myself.

Now this is comedy at it's best, isn't it?

----------------------------------------

Onto something else - I thought this story was pretty funny...

Police: Man's Testicles Locked In Padlock

"According to the Portsmouth Herald, police reported that the 39-year-old man was intoxicated when they arrived at the scene on July 30 at about 3:40 a.m. The man, who was not identified, told them that he had the padlock around his testicles for two weeks.

The man said that a friend put the lock on while he was drunk and passed out. When he woke up, the friend was gone.

I've heard of cock block before, but cock lock? Ouch.

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level