Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

Are Those Toe Nails in Your Five Pounds of Silly Putty?

Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006|11:16 p.m.

There's a guy who sits next to me at work who was cutting his nails for at least ten minutes this morning. Usually I am pretty cool with nail cutting - it doesn't bother me a bit... But today It really bugged that crap out of me - and quite frankly, grossed me out.

Every 10 or 15 seconds for about ten minutes I heard "CLIP" "CLIP" "CLIP" "CLIP" "CLIP" "CLIP"

He had to have taken his shoes off and cut his toe nails too, because there's no frickin' way he could have been cutting just his finger nails for that long of a period of time.

(and with that story, I'm back... have you missed me?)
=========================================================

Speaking of the office, have you seen the American version of the BBC show The Office? I wasn't a huge fan at first. The first show they did was a complete rip off of the British version of the show. Since then, they've gotten much better. Now I love the show.

For April Fool's Day, the cast did a series of fake Public Service Announcements. NBC aired many of them. Check them out here. If this doesn't make you fall in love with the show, nothing will.
=========================================================

A few days ago I had dinner at my sister Kathy's house with her and her three year old daughter, Corinne. After dinner, Corinne and I were in her room playing blocks. No matter what I did, or what I said, she kept asking "Why?" After while, that starts to get really old..

(As a side note, sometime when you want to have fun, try asking "why?" to everything a friend or co-worker says - even after they tell you to stop. "Please stop doing that" "Why?" "Because I said so." "Why?" "Don't make me hit you." "Why?" "I hate you." "Why?")

At one point she asked "Why?" and I responded with "I don't know, baby." She told me, "I not baby. I am your friend when we play." so I said "Okay, friend." and she said "No, my friend name is Kelly."

Kids...
=========================================================

Just in case you aren't doing anything at 01:02:03, 04/05/06, I thought it would point out that apparently it's Consecutive Numbers Day (but can it really be Consecutive Numbers Day if it's only one second?)

I'd celebrate, but it's just become so commercial lately.

(My apologies to anyone reading this after 01:02:03, 04/05/06 - It has to be like reading an old newspaper. But look at the bright side, you will be able to celebrate again next year when it's 12:03:04 05/06/07. Order your Consecutive Numbers Day ham and cake now. You don't want to wait until the last second.)
=========================================================
Did you hear about this news story? Spider-hunting nudist ends with ring of fire Apparently, as the story states, "A red-faced Australian nudist who tried to set fire to what he thought was a deadly funnel web spider's nest ended up with badly burnt buttocks"

The story doesn't say if this guy is a friend of Becka or not - but something tells me he could be.
=========================================================

If you are anything like me, you can't get enough of the Silly Putty. I've got a couple of eggs of Silly Putty at home, and a couple at work too. They make great stress toys...

Even though I loves me the Silly Putty, I can't imagine buying this.

The website says This makes a great conversation item, but I can't say that I agree Because outside of the conversation below, I can't think of much else to say about it.

You: "Hey Bill, what is that?"
Me "That's five pounds of Silly Putty."
You "How many eggs did you have to buy to get five pounds of Silly Putty?"
Me: "Oh, it didn't come with any eggs - I paid $80.00 for five pounds of Silly Putty without any eggs."
You "Have you ever been laid, Loser?"

Wow, you didn't have to go there, did you? That hurts.

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level