Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

I'm Not Mature, But At Least I Can Dance (At Least When I Compare My Dancing To Tom Cruise's Dancing.)

Tuesday, May. 09, 2006|11:25 p.m.

I've never claimed to be mature.

I know, it's a shock to all of you. I'm not mature. At a work happy hour about 6 years ago, I showed people a few phrases, that when read aloud, sound a little different than they look.

It was a happy hour hit. To this day, whenever we have a new person join our group, they have to be initiated into our group by reading these phrases.

Up until now, I haven't posted them here because it's funnier to hear it being read out loud. Well, lucky for me, my friends at CareerBuilder have created something called Monk-e-mail. I can now have a monkey read them for you so you can participate in all of the fun. (Please just play along with me and pretend this is fun... It will be over soon enough.)

The first thing we have them read is a small simple phrase. The phrase is "My Dixie wrecked." If you aren't sure why it makes immature people like me giggle like a schoolgirl, click this link to have a monkey read it for you.

After a few more drinks, we have them read "I sofa king; we tall dead." Again, here's one of our monkey friends to read it for you... I sofa king; we tall dead.

After a few more drinks, we have them read this. See if you can figure out what it is we write to get them to say this.

Now that's high brow comedy. If blogs were eligible, I would probably win a Peabody Award for this.
==============================================================

Did you hear that Brooke Burke and Burger King broke up? I've got two reactions to this...

A) I wonder if Denise Richards has already called Burger King.
B) What ad wizard decided a breakup between Brooke Burke and Burger King was a good idea? Anyway, whomever it is, please shoot that person. Now. (A ramblin-bill note: Is it whomever or whoever? - I never could get that right...)
==============================================================

Next time you want to send someone an e-card, send one of these... I love them.
==============================================================

I know several other people have posted this, but JUST IN CASE you haven't seen it yet, I give you

Tom Cruise Dances on BET.

As I watch it, I like to imagine him saying "I sofa king we tall dead." Because he is.

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level