Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

No Date For Me (For Now)

2004-03-01|11:44 p.m.

News - or is it?

So I have not asked 'show chick' out... Nor do I think I will at this point.

In this space I originally typed things about her past that lead me to believe that she is not ready to date someone right now - but after thinking about it, I did not think it was fair for me to post her personal information for everyone to see (and judge) without her being able to give her side of the story. So I'll be very succinct and just say that she recently ended two long term relationships (they were not at the same time - but were back to back without much time in between.)

But what I will explain is what made me decide to first want to ask her out, and second, decide not to ask her out.

Over the course of the last month or so, I had started thinking 'she is a nice 'show chick'!', so when several people told me that she was thinking of asking me out (a few people in the show we were in, and my cousin, who works with her.) I thought - hey, this is a good thing... However, she did not ask me out - and I did not ask her out right away either.

It was about that time that I witnessed a couple of things (and we had a few conversations) that made me think that perhaps she was not ready to date.

I talked to my cousin about these things today. She has also talked to 'show chick' recently about the previous relationships and agrees that it is probably not a good time to ask her out. Based on my doubts and my cousins' opinion, I think that is the best choice right now.

Now I know some people may say that this is a cop out, or that I chickened out, but I really don't see it being the case.

I really believe that now is not a good time to ask her out - and if I did ask her out, it would go anywhere because I do not think she is ready.

One thought I did have was at some point in the near future telling 'show chick' that I was thinking about asking her out - but that I can kind of sense that now is probably not a good time for her so I am not going to do that. I could then mention that if sometime in the near future she decides she is ready, she should let me know.

Then, just for fun, I could add 'But you shouldn't wait too long - because the ladies love Billy and someone is sure to snatch me up!' (or maybe not)

But it seems like kind of a strange thing to call someone to tell them - and I do not think I will be seeing her any time soon in a setting where I could do that. So I will just have to see what develops there.

It's funny how timing plays such an important part in things like dating. Perhaps a few months down the way things will be different - and then I will ask her out - or she will ask me out ... but until then, I will see what else develops.

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level