Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

I hate NBC for this...

Tuesday, Nov. 08, 2005|12:58 a.m.

I am attempting to write this entry again... As I stated in my last entry, it takes me FOREVER to write a frickin' entry. I'm writing this entry on WordPad and save it every te... (please hold, I have to save this...)

Anyway, I am hitting save every ten seconds so I don't lose everything again. Last night I lost about two hours of my life when the computer crashed.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Did you know that this month is National Novel Writing month, or as the kids like to call it, NaNoWriMo? I didn't until I saw a few banners and read about it in Belle's and Andria's journal.

The idea is to write a 175-page (50,000-word) novel from November 1 through midnight, November 30. The only way I could do that is if the novel went a little something like this...

It was a really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really dark and stormy night. Susan's boobs looked really really really really really really really really really really really hot in her really really really really really really really really really really tight top. And... um... Then...

Okay, there's just no way I could write a novel which makes me respect the people who can do it even more. Good luck Belle and Andria!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

I hate commercials that are designed to make you think you are overhearing a conversation that friends are having...

There was one on the radio this weekend promoting NBCs Monday night lineup... Because I am nice, I will share with you what I remember them saying...

Annoying Chick: "Hey it's Monday"
Pompous Boy: "It is Monday. And you're very chipper."
Annoying Chick: "Well it's a really good TV night - Las Vegas, Surface, Medium..."
Corporate Shill Boy: "Oh yeah, on NBC."
Pompous Boy: "Yeah, How about Las Vegas?"
Corporate Shill Boy: "I like Vegas."
Annoying Chick: "It's a really hip show!"
Corporate Shill Boy: "Tonight they've got a 60's retro episode."
Pompous Boy: "Yeah, they can get away with it. That's great."
Corporate Shill Boy: "Exactly."

At this point, had I been in a public place where these three people were talking I would have interrupted them and smacked the shit out of each of them. "Yeah, they can get away with it. That's great." and "Exactly?" Fuck you. I hate you NBC.

Unfortunately for anyone with a radio, I wasn't there to beat the snot out of these three - so the commercial continued. Towards the end of the thirty-second glimpse into the ninth circle of hell, they said this...

Corporate Shill Boy: "And nothing caps off a night like talking to dead people."
ALL: Hahahaha!!! MEDIUM! Hahahaha!!!

I'd imagine the commercial would have continued, but they were probably covered in ice at that moment. Thank God for hell.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

NBC has done a lot to annoy me recently. On Sunday night, they had The ***LIVE*** West Wing Debate on... This was a scripted debate designed to give the viewer all of the excitement of a real political debate. (Huh? A real debate has excitement?)

So being the idiot that I am, I had to watch this lame piece of shit. NBC went as far as to whore our their news department - putting the news logo on the bottom of the screen - as if the news crew actually covered this desperate plea for attention.

It couldn't have been more awkward.

Well, it could have been - but only had it happened that one time in high school with me and that cheerleader Amy... (Amy, if you are reading this, I am sorry. Had I known that was your dad's name there is no way I would have screamed it out during sex like that...)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Okay, I am tired... Off to bed I go... More to come soon...

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level