Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

My Niece and Britney

Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005|10:31 p.m.

My niece is going to be fourteen on Sunday and will be entering high school in the fall.

I am very proud of her. She's a great young lady who is growing up much faster than I ever expected.

I remember the day she was born.

I was studying for finals at the library when I got the call that my sister had gone into labor. I was so excited that I was going to be and uncle that I couldn't study any more. Soon thereafter, I was very proud when I learned that I was also going to be her godfather.

She was less than a year old when I baby-sat her for the first time, Things didn't go very well.

About five minutes after my sister left, my niece started crying. No matter what I did, she wouldn't stop crying. I rocked her. I carried her around. I tried to feed her. I tried putting her in a little swing. Nothing worked.

This was before most people had cell phones. I had no way to get a hold of my sister. I was alone with a crying infant, and I had no idea how I could stop her from crying.

My sister came home about an hour later, and my niece was still crying. Within a couple of minutes, my sister had her calmed down and giggling. Damn that pissed me off.

Not long after that, I got her an Ernie (from Sesame Street) doll. It quickly became her favorite, and she took it with her everywhere. When I was still in college, I used to bring pizza over to her house for lunch and we would play Sesame Street - as well as many other games.

As I said before, she's a great young woman. And she's funny too.

I was talking to her earlier tonight, and she mentioned that her tailbone was hurting because of a fall while cheerleading. I made a joke about her tailbone being broken - because it has a crack down the middle of it.

She decided that she was going to go to my sister and very seriously tell her "Mom, I think my tailbone is broken."

When she got my sister to believe her and ask "Why do you think that?" she was going to say "Because it's got a big crack right down the middle of it."

I really am teaching her how to be a classy woman.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Having a teenage niece, I am always looking at celebrities to step up to the plate to be a positive role model for her. In this busy day and age, what relative has the time to teach her things (other than butt crack jokes) - or show her how to behave? That's what TV/the media is for!

With that in mind, I was happy to read this news story.

In it, pop icon (and excellent role model) Britney Spears says sex when you're pregnant, sex is "crazy good." Damn, I wish I were a woman so I could get pregnant and have me some 'crazy good' sex too!

When the niece hears about this, I am sure she will want to get pregnant too. I mean, come on! Who doesn't want 'crazy good' sex?

Britney is teaching the women of tomorrow the first step to becoming a good mom; get pregnant so you can have 'crazy good' sex!

Thanks Britney, you're the best.

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level