Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

I'm Home From The Philippines!

2005-01-23|5:05 a.m.

And I thought that I was in good shape when I went to bed at midnight... Damn it!

It's 5:00 in the morning and I am absolutely wide fucking awake... It's 6:00 on Sunday evening in Manila - and no doubt, my body still thinks I should be finishing dinner and getting ready for work on Monday morning.

Speaking of work, while I was over there we had this quaint coffee house in the lobby of the building. They served excellent carrot cake, eclairs, and other assorted danish in addition to all sorts of coffee and tea drinks.

At lunch each day they would serve sandwiches and fruit drinks. It was a really awesome place. The name of the quaint coffee house? Starbucks. I wonder if they have any of those back here in the states...

While I was catching up on some news, I found a couple of amusing things... First, I found this...

Yes, that is an elephant in Bangkok sitting on a giant toilet. The elephant was also taught to flush by pulling on a rope with his/her trunk.

If this elephant has any aim at all, he's better than a few roommates I have had.

But looking at the mess on the front of the toilet, I don't think that he has much aim at all. If I were the next elephant to sit on this toilet, at the very least I would need a giant toilet seat cover.

I also found this... The story is about the first X-rated reality show being produced, called "Reality-X: The Search for Adam & Eve."

When the producers find who they call "the sexiest couple in America" they will be cast in their own adult movie.

Talk about a ream cum true! Err, I mean dream come true... Sorry. I have no idea how I messed that up.

It is freezing in my apartment - or at least I think it is. I've found that I have gotten used to much warmer temperatures, and now that I am back in single digit Cincinnati, I am freezing my ass off!

I am going to climb back under my covers and try to get a few more hours of sleep... I will write more soon! Have a great rest-of-the-weekend!

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level