Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

Lesbians in Bars

2004-01-27|2:00 a.m.

Saturday night I went out with some friends to a few bars. I think I can sum up the night like this. I am incredibly inept when it comes to meeting women in bars. You would think that over the course of time I would get over the awkwardness, but so far, I have not been able to do that.

Over the course of the night, I had two women (just one at a time... Come on, I can't get that lucky) so anyway, I had two different women come over to talk to me - and in both situations, I could not think of anything to say. In both situations, I found some really lame reason to get away...

When it comes to small talk in bars, I suppose I am not very good at it. I can always thing of something really lame to say ("So, who is your favorite Beatle anyway?" "Hey, isn't it cold outside in the middle of winter?") but never anything cool.

Every women I have ever dated I was friends with first. I suppose that is a good way to go - but it sucks too, because when it ends, a lot of time you are out a good friend. Ahh well - enough about that...

So in one of the bars that I was in on Saturday, there were two women - lesbians as a matter of fact, who really liked attention. Over the course of the night, they really put on a show - much to the delight of many of the guys in the bar. They attracted quite a following. At first they were just dancing suggestively with each other, but as the night went on, they started groping, and grinding, and kissing...

After their 'show,' they were giving high fives to many of the guys in the place. It looked like the end of a co-ed softball game.

Isn't it funny how two women doing that can cause every man to stop and stare (and many of the women will turn and look too.) However, if two guys were to do the exact same thing no one - and I mean NO ONE - would want to see it. Ladies would turn and run away, and many of the guys would get in line to take turns beating them up.

Funny how that works, isn't it?

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level