Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

My Last Katrina Entry

Friday, Sept. 09, 2005|1:17 a.m.

With everything that's happened on the Gulf Coast over the course of the last couple of weeks, I have not felt like trying to write much funny stuff.

Usually as I sit at my computer, I have the TV on. For the last couple of weeks, I've been watching more MSNBC than I've watched in a long time. Watching coverage of this tragedy just doesn't make me want to make jokes.

I've been to New Orleans several times and love the city. I've been in the Superdome. When I hear about all of the horrible things that went on down there - I am left speechless.

While many people have probably had their fill of Hurricane Katrina info, I think everyone should read this.

It tells the story of a couple of guys who were stuck in New Orleans after Katrina came through - and what they (and everyone else left in the city) had to deal with.

My plan is to move on now. I don't want to turn my little corner of diaryland into a Hurricane Katrina information site. Besides, I can't imagine there will be much else I can share...

So in my next entry, there will be comedy... I promise.

Or at least as close as you can find to comedy by reading my drivel...

EDIT I had the football game on - and kept ABC on after the game. Jimmy Kimmel Live just started and showed what they said was a clip from "The Price Is Right" that aired today.

One of the showcase prizes was a trip to New Orleans for Mardi Gras and a fishing boat.

How did THAT slip through?

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level