Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

Gas Costs THAT Much?

Friday, Sept. 02, 2005|1:29 a.m.

My gas tank is pretty much on empty. I have to get gas, damn it. I don't think I am going to fill my tank up. I am only going to get a couple gallons at a time in hope that the price will go down soon. With my luck though, the price will only continue to rise.

Have you seen some of the gas prices? It's unbelievable. For example look at this actual unedited photo that I took earlier today. (Seriously, why would I edit the picture? That would just be crazy!)

Weird, huh?

But as bad as gas prices are here, I'm much better off than the people down south who had to experience the wrath of Hurricane Katrina. So many people are without homes or jobs. They've lost everything. I can't imagine how horrible that is.

Which brings me to the nagging portion of the entry. Have you donated to The Red Cross yet? You can do it by clicking on the link, or by calling 1-800-HELP-NOW.

I donated a few days ago. Which is part of the reason I was slightly annoyed earlier today when I got an email from corporate communications. Apparently, the company is going to match employee donations to the Red Cross starting NEXT TUESDAY.

Yeah, next Tuesday - more than a week after the hurricane came ashore. I'd have to imagine many of the employees have already donated. Tomorrow I am going to ask if they will match what I've already donated. (I'd better prepare myself for a 'no.')

Don't get me wrong, I am happy they are doing something, but what took so long? Does it really take a fucking week to get our collective heads out of our asses? Apparently.

Maybe our CEO was on a five week vacation on his ranch in Texas - and decided to cut it a couple of days short and this is the soonest that we could do something.

It's times like these that I need some good ol' fashioned mindless entertainment.

Of course, with my luck - the best I will be able to find is shit like this.

Can you believe that there is actually going to be a Dancing with the Stars: Dance-off in a little over a week?

I've never watched an episode - nor do I plan on watching this... I've seen clips, and John O'Hurley mugging for the camera as he dances annoys the crap out of me. I'd gladly donate another $100.00 to the The Red Cross if I could smack that smarmy mug off his face.

That's all I've got tonight. Don't forget to donate to the Red Cross!

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level