Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

Falling Back

Sunday, Oct. 30, 2005|11:11 p.m.

For those north of the equator, Daylight Saving Time ended at 2:00 this morning. Of course, Daylight Saving Time was started during World War I by battery manufacturers as a way to get you to change the batteries in your smoke detector twice a year.

As a result of Daylight Saving Time, most of you (except you Indiana freaks - sorry Smed.) probably had to do the same thing I did this morning. When I looked at my alarm clock and saw that it was 9:32, I had to subtract an hour from that to figure out what time it actually was.

And now I have to remember to do this for the next six months. Damn battery manufacturers.

But there is good news. A couple of months ago George Bush signed the Energy Policy Act of 2005. This Act changed the time change dates for Daylight Saving Time in the U.S. Beginning in 2007, DST will begin on the second Sunday of March and end the first Sunday of November.

So anyone who claims that the Bush presidency never did anything good is really mistaken.
~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~

I went to a costume party last night... Usually I'm able to come up with a decent costume, but this year I wasn't been able to come up with anything. As a result, I could have had the most lame costume ever this year...

What was my costume? I stenciled on the back of an old shirt "Shirt: $30 Pants: $50 Lame Costume: Priceless!"

I think we can all agree that I need to try harder next year.
~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~

So the show I was in has now closed. On one hand, I am happy to have my life back, but on the other hand, I am a little sad...

With most of the casts I have been in, there's been some sort of bonding that usually occurs sometime around the time that the show opens. It's kind of like you have a lot of really supportive best friends. Then the show ends and we all go our separate ways.

There are a few people that I hope that doesn't happen with this time... I suppose time will tell with that, huh?
~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~

The show got reviewed in one of the local papers here... I debated on whether or not I'd post the review here - but in the end, I decided 'what the fuck.'

So here it is.
~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~

Twice this week I've received email from Andrew letting me know that my Super Duper Gold Membership is about to expire. Now I have to decide whether or not to renew again. Since most of the people I read are still here, I'll probably stay. Besides, I've got no where else to go.

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level