Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

Bacon Cheeseburgers and Cool Whip

2004-11-17|2:34 a.m.

Thanks to everyone for putting up with my whiny entry the other day... A special thanks to everyone who sent words of encouragement. Enough about that though - no need for two unfun entries in a row...
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Because America just isn't fat enough yet

Hardee's has unveiled something called The Monster Thick Burger. It's a Bacon Cheeseburger with 1,420 calories and 107 grams of fat. This really has to be the best week ever for Star Jones. First she gets married, now this.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Yes, I know that was a cheap joke - and in all honesty, I should be the last to talk - I know could stand to lose a few pounds.

When I was a youngin' (yeah, I said youngin') I was a rail - I could have been the skinniest kid ever.

As a child, I ate whatever I wanted - but I guess most kids do. Which reminds me of a story... (for dramatic effect, my story will be in bold and italicized - It's my cheap diaryland equivalent of a TV show flashback with the harp music and soft edges around the outside of the screen...)

On Saturday mornings I used to wake up at the crack of dawn to watch cartoons. Really - I would wake up at 6:00am and watch, among other things Hong Kong Phooey, and Superfriends.

I was always the first up in the house by several hours. (Looking back, it was really the only time I had to myself...) Every Saturday morning I would make myself breakfast - nothing fancy really - usually just a bowl of cereal.

One Saturday right after Thanksgiving, while opening the refrigerator for milk, I discovered several tubs of Cool Whip. Always a fan of Cool Whip, I decided that rather eat cereal for breakfast that morning, I would just have Cool Whip. So I put the cereal away and ate pretty much an entire tub of Cool Whip.

Needless to say, I felt a little sick that day - but I still enjoy just a little Cool Whip on my Pumpkin Pie.

That's all I've got for now... It's late and I must get to bed!

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level