Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

I Could Be The World Beard and Mustache Champion

2000-01-05|2:07 a.m.

Who knew that the World Beard and Mustache Championships were being held on Saturday, October 1, 2005 in Berlin, Germany?

Not me, until today. That's when I stumbled across this web site.

There I was able to see some of the most spectacular mustache and beard pictures ever. All of the pictures were taken during the last competition - held in Carson City, Nevada, USA on November 1, 2003. (The web site indicates that all of these pictures were taken by Tobias Nilsson, Stockholm, Sweden. Who am I to argue that point?)

These pictures are beautiful.

This is Herbert Dobner of H�fen, Germany. Herbert is a member of the world famous H�fen Beard Club. He is sporting what beard experts call "Full beard, natural."

If I were a betting man, I would wager that Herbert was actually was a homeless man who stumbled across a way to get a free meal in Carson City by attending the Championships.

This man is only known as 'Top Hat' on the website. It doesn't even have what type of beard he has. Not wanting to leave you guys without a beard title, I decided to make up a title.

The very handsome Top Hat's mustache/beard combination is simply known as "The Bat Signal."

This is Stefan G�lz of Mannheim, Germany. Besides the "Partial beard, freestyle," Stefan is wearing what could be the ugliest rope covered blue suit I've ever seen. I understand that immediately after taking this picture, Stefan left to lead a Civil War reenactment in a desert right outside of Carson City.

This guy claims to be Marco Salvetti of Italy, but damn it, Jim Carrey, you are not fooling anyone. We all know that is really you.

and what would this journal entry be if I didn't include a picture of the world champion? (Please don't answer that.)

As I mentioned before, this is the current world champion, Willi Chevalier from Singmaringen, Germany. If you are keeping score, Willi's beard/mustache style is called 'Partial beard, freestyle.'

I have always wanted to be a world champion in something... Looking at these pictures made me wonder what I would look like if I were the World Beard and Mustache Champion. So I decided I'd find out...

Damn, I am one hot bastard.

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level