Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

Bill's Bad Habits

Monday, Jan. 02, 2006|9:34 p.m.

Happy New Year Folks!

I am going to start this entry with a few comments that come out of nowhere. I suppose I could take a little time to actually work them into a more thought out entry, but I am tired and still have some work to do before I go back to work tomorrow. (Damn it, the holidays are over - Next paid work day off doesn't come until the end of May. Damn it that sucks!)

Have you ever seen when Conan O'Brien shows "Walker, Texas Ranger" clips? If so, you'll love this... Chuck Norris Jokes
==================================

I saw this picture in a "2005 in pictures" story on MSN (sorry, I lost the link...) and thought it was amusing - so now I share it with you.

You are welcome. (as a side note, if you focus on the sumo wrestler as you scroll down, it seems as if the escalator is working in the picture - or is that just me? It's just me? Nevermind then.)
==================================

I was tagged by moonfaeryy to do a meme... I am not usually a fan of them, but there's something about this one that I like...

Rules: The first player of this game posts his or her 5 Weird Habits, then chooses 5 people to tag by listing their names at the end.

Habit 1: Like Moonfaeryy, when I am driving by someone's house and the curtain's open, I'm looking in. The same is true when I am in a hotel or when I was on the cruise earlier this year - If the door's open, I look in to see what the room looks like. I have yet to see anyone naked though. Damn it. I never have good luck like that.

Habit 2: After a long day, I tend to throw all of the crap that I walk in the door with on the dining room table. Mail, Door Store coupons, magazines, paperwork, etc... As a result of this, I have a pile on my dining room table roughly the height of Mount Everest. I am worried that the next time I look for something, I may cause an avalanche. If that happens, I hope they find me...

Habit 3: When it's late and no one else is on the road, I'll drive down the center of it rather than on 'my side' of the road. So far I haven't been in an accident - but if I don't update for a while, you may want to check the side of roads you drive down for a cross that says "Ramblin-Bill."

Habit 4: I walk faster than most people I know. When it's cold outside, I tend to ignore forget my manners and walk ahead of whomever I am with to get inside where it's warm. I know it's rude, but I frickin' hate the cold. Hurry up.

Habit 5: I bite my fingernails. (Lame cop out of a habit? Yes - but as I said earlier, I have shit to do people... Deal with it.)

(While reading Meany's list, I read that she dips her Oreo cookies in water. WATER! What's up with that?)

Now I get to tag 5 other people to do this... So, I will pick Andria (you tagged me, it's only fair), Daria, gia-darling, Pimp (Pimp - you've been tagged twice to do this - so update already! It's been a frickin' month), and Loopy. Have fun!

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level