Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

Running the Globes With Snufalufagus

Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006|1:34 a.m.

I am sure at some point I will get back into the swing of writing here more than once a week. I've been lame for quite some time. I thank everyone who still comes here to read my drivel.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

For about the first time in six months I went running today. I ran about two and a half miles here.

Yeah, I went running. Two and a half miles. First time in six months. Damn it I am not smart about trying to get back into shape. I am not sure if my legs will ever feel good again.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

As I was looking at the most popular photos on my "My Yahoo" page, I saw this...

Why is one of the most popular photos on Yahoo two pandas doin' it?

And how fucked up is it that I am amused that the Pandas are doin' it doggy style? I guess people are just fucked up...
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Speaking of fucked up people, you may have seen Alanis Morrisette's hair at the Golden Globe Awards last week...

Alanis, what's happened to you? Why Farrah's hair? When Jagged Little Pill came out, I thought you were cute in your own unique way... But now? Well, let's just say that I no longer want to go to the theater with you.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Speaking of the Golden Globe Awards, I am watching a rerun of them right now on Bravo. (Yes, I know, I have the most exciting life EVER!). Right now Gwyneth Paltrow is doing a voiceover for an award for Anthony Hopkins.

If you saw the awards, did she annoy you as much as she annoyed me?
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Bravo just had a commercial for a new "Inside the Actor's Studio" with Martin Lawrence as the guest.

I've got nothing against Martin (he's the man!) but, come on. Martin Lawrence on "Inside the Actor's Studio?"

I'd have to imagine most of the class felt cheated. Many have probably performed Shakespeare at some point in their collegiate career, and they are forced to ask the guy starring in Big Momma's House 2 advice on how to be an actor?

Something just doesn't seem right there.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Did you hear that Tony Franciosa has passed away?

I think I speak for everyone reading this when I say "Who in the fuck is Tony Franciosa?"
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

I've got some fucked up friends... I've known this for years. So I'm not sure why I was surprised when I got this link sent to me, but I was.

When you look at the picture, ask yourself this, Is Big Bird's beak what I think it is?

The answer is yes. Yes it is.

I wonder if the artist will also do a Snufalufagus.

EDIT:You've got to check out Wiggie's brilliant idea on how McDonald's can respond to the creepy Burger King commercials. Brilliant.

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level