Like a little slice of heaven - only not really . . .
navigation

Latest
Older
Profile
Notes
Rings
100 Things

me

Perhaps someday I will tell you more about me in this space. For now, you just have to learn it by reading my freakin' diary. Now get to it!


Last Five Entries

A note about a note - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
It's so new it glitters. Okay, that's not true. None of it. - Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007
Another MySpace Update - Friday, Jan. 12, 2007
MySpace Is Better Than Diaryland - Tuesday, Jan. 09, 2007
Go Over There - Monday, Oct. 09, 2006

thanks

Host
Design

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com Site Meter Get Listed!

Who links to me?

Buddy List

chickie-legs
facepunch
luvabeans
thedaria
bethany9
yeahimadork
bluemeany
haloaskew
sock-girlie
gia-darling
goingloopy
breatheasigh
misspinkkate
metanephros
kristintracy
serenaville
bigpimpinmba
red-savannah
zonoria
warcrygirl
nogooddaddy
juddhole
rumblelizard
trancejen
heidi75
awittykitty
nobodysdiary
reynedecoupe
poolagirl
smedindy
porktornado
ska-t
wombatcity
unfukd
jesbohn
clarity25
moonfaeryy
retailharlot
xkitix
almostnormal
candoor
heidiann
rebeckajane
leowna
pissymystic
kungfukitten
goddesskiki
dulligirl
spacemuppet
kaitlynelise

danjeruskurves
wiggie
Gentleman Jeff
Butterfly Sunshine

Water WITHOUT lemon, please.

2003-10-03|12:49 a.m.

When you put a lemon slice in ice water, it makes the water taste like dishwater. So then why is it that every restaurant like Friday's, Max and Erma's, and Ruby Tuesday's put lemon in your glass when you order ice water?

I have heard some people say it's because it covers the taste of the water. Come on, water does not taste like anything. You can't cover up the taste of nothing, can you?

And what happens if on a hot day you slowly drink a glass of lemonade with lots of ice cubes in it? If after a half hour you have not finished it, you probably won't. Why? Because your lemonade is watery. So of I don't want to drink watery lemonade, why would I want to drink ice water that someone made lemony?

Personally, I think servers do that to piss me off. Even if I specifically ask for water WITHOUT lemon, I get lemon in it.

I am pretty sure that right after they have spit in my water, they laugh and say to themselves, "if you insist on not ordering a soft drink that will inflate my tip, you will NOT enjoy your free water."

The thing is, I don't get the water because it is free... I get it because I try not to drink more than one or two sodas a day. I don't really even enjoy drinking water, but I hate it even more when there is lemon in it.

So the next time the server brings you water with a lemon in it, do what I do... throw the lemon at the server.

Previously on Ramblin' Bill -- In The Year 2000!


The American Red Cross

The Current Terror Alert Level is:
Terror Alert Level